top of page

Membrane (2021)

Membrane is a quintet piece for saxophone, guitar, piano, bass, and drums. The piece consists of cells and sections that constantly overlap and merge with each other. The materials include polyrhythmic melodies, overlapping harmonic rhythms, and the interplay of pull-and-push forces between interruptive and non-dialectical options.

excerpt from Membrane

Recording played by:

Jonathan Reisin - sax

Nick Saia - guitar

Shinya Lin - piano

Michael Gilbert - bass

Asher Herzog - drums 

bottom of page